World

Seven prison inmates killed, 17 injured in South Carolina

Seven jail detainees were killed and 17 harmed in a hours-in length arrangement of occasions including various battles between prisoners at a jail in South Carolina, the state Corrections Department said on Twitter.

The Lee Correctional Institution in Bishopville, South Carolina, around 40 miles (64 km) upper east of the state capital Columbia, was secured at 2:55 a.m. ET (0655 GMT), hours after the occurrence which started around 7:15 p.m. ET (2315 GMT) on Sunday night, the office said. It said that the occurrence played out more than three lodging units.

All jail staff and law requirement were protected and represented the, Corrections Department said on Twitter.

Tags
Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *